Who is Martina Smiths

John Smith Funeral Directors

After originally publishing a number of romantic thrillers, Tess released her first medical thriller – Harvest – in 1996, which saw her debut on the New York Times bestseller list. In 2006 she won the Nero Award for best mystery novel and both James Patterson and Stephen King have praised her work. Donations if desired to Chest heart and stroke c/o John Smith Funeral Directors, 91a High Street, Portaferry. Deeply regretted and will be sadly missed by all her loving family and extended family circle.

Who is Martina Smiths she won
  • The nominations came pouring in, including a huge mix of authors, from the classics who are considered the godfathers/mothers of their sub-genre to modern bestsellers to little-heard-of names that have made a big impact on you.
  • Will be sadly missed by all his loving family.
  • Karin is best recognised for her Will Trent series and Grant Country series and is often praised for depth and intricacy in her work.
  • Lovingly remembered and will be sadly missed by all the family and extended family circle.
  • Family flowers only please, donations if desired to Inspire c/o John Smith Funeral Directors.

Another solution is to use TOP to fetch the first count + offset rows, and then use the API to seek past the first offset rows. Its literally outrageous when we see a list of thriller novels authors list without Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Andrew Gross and Jeffrey Archer enlisted…. I condemn these ratings and the people who have voted for these authors who are well anonymous for many of us…. Browse other questions tagged sql sql-server pagination limit or ask your own question.


Her novels have received many awards over the years, and her debut ‘Postmortem’ resulted in her becoming the only author to receive the Edgar Award, John Creasey Memorial Award, Anthony Award and Macavity Award in the same year. Brazilian writer Chris Carter studied psychology with specialisation in criminal behaviour and worked as a criminal psychologist before turning to music and writing. His books follow detective Robert Hunter, diving into unusual, graphic and haunting cases as Chris demonstrates his in-depth understanding of the criminal mind. Scottish crime writer Stuart MacBride claims the #20 spot with his intricate police procedurals and his authentic detective Logan McRae.

Bespoke Service

Donations in lieu, if desired, to RNLI c/o John Smith Funeral Directors, 91a High Street, Portaferry. Deeply regretted and will be sadly missed by all his loving family and extended family circle. The last of many Scottish authors to feature on our list, Val McDermid has earned the third spot on our list with her suspense novels that are often classed as tartan noir. Well known for her investigative characters Dr. Tony, Lyndsay Gordon and Kate Brannigan, Val’s work is considered quite dark and graphic, sparing no details in her realistic portrayal of crime.

Geraldine Edgar Portaferry

Simon first broke onto the mainstream bookshelf with his Tina Boyd novel ‘Relentless‘ – which went on to become the best-selling thriller in the UK in 2007. James has won multiple awards over the years, including the Edgar Award, the BCA Mystery Guild’s Thriller of the Year and the International Thriller of the Year Award. In his later years James has collaborated with other authors on much of his work, allowing him to achieve an impressive number of published novels under his name. His most recognised series include the Alex Cross novels, Michael Bennett and the Women’s Murder Club series. Tess Gerritsen is a writer of medical and crime thrillers, and is perhaps best known for Rizzoli and Isles books which have been adapted into a TV series. Tess has a background in anthropology and medicine and is a retired physician which has leant itself well to the detail she provides in her medical thrillers.

Ian Rankin OBE is considered a writer of tartan noir, setting his dark and brooding stories on the streets of Edinburgh. His most famous character – Inspector John Rebus – is particularly well-loved in the world of crime fiction and was even voted #2 in our poll of top detectives as voted by you. Ian has won the Edgar Award, had 10 of his Rebus novels adapted for TV and has won 4 Crime Writers’ Association Dagger Awards, including the prestigious Diamond Dagger in 2005. Patricia Cornwell is the author behind the Dr Kay Scarpetta series and is often credited with bringing forensic science into mainstream crime fiction. Patricia worked in a chief medical examiner’s office herself for 6 years and has used her experiences to provide insightful and knowledgeable detail in her books.